Superior Unified School District #15

Meet Our Governing Board

The Superior Unified School District Governing Board consists of five community members elected by the voters within the district’s boundaries. They generously volunteer their time and expertise to our schools and students as they help to guide the district’s business decisions, create and enforce policies, and support the superintendent and other administrators.

We hold meetings at the JFK Auditorium on the first Wednesday of the month at 6:00 p.m., unless otherwise posted. All meetings are open to the public. We post meeting agendas at least 24 hours in advance in front of the John F. Kennedy Elementary School and the Superior JR/SR High School and at the Superior Post Office. During each regularly scheduled meeting, we hold a “Call to the Audience,” which allows our community members an opportunity to address the board. We encourage attendance and participation.

Notice To The Public

During school/community functions, there may be times when there will be a quorum of school board members attending events. There will be no discussions, decisions, or action taken by the board members, as there is no posted agenda during such times.

Governing Board

Ericka Vasquez

Jon Nathan Duarte

Hector Aparicio

Henry Gutierrez

Augie Hing